• General Information
  • Attractions
  • Events
  • How can I go there?


Siirt Province, (Turkish: Siirt ili, Arabic: محافظة سعرد‎, Kurdish: Parêzgeha Sêrt‎) is a province of Turkey, located in the southeast. The province borders Bitlis to the north, Batman to the west, Mardin to the southwest, Şırnak to the south, and Van to the east. It has an area of 5,406 km² and a total population of 300,695 (as of 2010). The provincial capital is the city of Siirt. The majority of the province’s population is Kurdish. The Assyrian population of Siirt was forcefully relocated and massacred by Turkish and Kurdish forces during the Assyrian Genocide.